Founded in 1907; Registration No.: S-550, Delhi
Regd. Office : Center for Advanced study in Mathematics, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune-411 007, India
P. L. Bhatnagar Memorial Award Lecture was instituted in 1987 in the memory of late Professor P. L. Bhatnagar.


The details of the Lectures organized so far are as follows:

SNo. Year The Speaker Topic
1 1987 N. Mukunda (Center for Theoretical Studies, IISc Bangalore, Bangalore-560012) Mathematics and Physics of Quantum Mechanics
2 1988 J. V. Narlikar (Pune University, Pune-411 007) Applied Mathematics : A No Man's Land ?
3 1989 V. Laxmikanthan -
4 1990 J. N. Kapur (IIT Kanpur, Kanpur-208 016) Maximum Entropy Principle.
5 1991 H. C. Khare (Allahabad University, Allahabad-211 002) Thermosolutal Instability of Magnetohydrodynamic Flow through Porous Medium
6 1992 D. K. Sinha (Jadavpur University, Kolkata-700 032) Some Aspects of Theoretical Scenario in Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences.
7 1993 P. C. Vaidya (Gujarat University, Ahmedabad-380 009) Concept of Time
8 1994 Karmeshu (JNU, New Delhi-110 067) Stochastic Models of Innovation Diffusion and Technology Substitution
9 1995 A. S. Gupta (IIT Kharagpur, Kharagpur-721 301) Thermoconvective Waves
10 1996 R. K. Jain (IIT Kanpur, Kanpur-208 016) Integrated Mathematics
11 1997 Mihir Banerjee (Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill, Shimla-171 005) A Mathematical Investigation of Experimental Observations
12 1998 S. K. Malik (Panjab University, Chandigarh-160 014) Patterns and Chaos in Mathematics
13 1999 A. C. Srivastava (Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh-786 004) Historical Development of Fluid Dynamics and Mass Diffusions
14 2000 Sarva Jit Singh (Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak-124 021) Deformation of a Stratified Half-Space by Surface Loads and Buried Sources
15 2001 Peeyush Chandra (IIT Kanpur, Kanpur-208 016) Peristaltic Transport : A Review of Analytical Studies
16 2002 R. C. Srivastava (D D U Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur-273 009) Converging Shock in the Welfare of Mankind
17 2003 B. D. Bandopadhyaya -
18 2004 Renuka Ravindran (IISc Bangalore, Bangaluru-560 012) Computation of Solutions of Systems of Ordinary Differential Equations
19 2005 P. L. Sachdeva (IISc Bangalore, Bangaluru-560 012) Nonlinear Science - An Overview
20 2006 Phoolan Prasad. (IISc Bangalore, Bangaluru-560 012) P L Bhatnagar and BGK Model
21 2007 T. M. Karade (Nagpur University, Nagpur-440 03) Relativistic Consideration for Modified Newtonian Dynamics (MOND)
22 2008 G. S. Srivastava (IIT Roorkee, Roorkee-247 667) Entire Function Extensions of Continuous Functions - a Brief Survey
23 2009 Girija Jayraman (IIT Delhi, New Delhi-110 016) Mathematical Challanges in Modelling the Cardiovascular Flows and associated Clinical Proceedures
24 2010 Shiva Sankar (Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai-603 103) Fourier Series, Arithmetic and Control Theory
25 2011 Rama Bhargava (IIT Roorkee, Roorkee-247 667) (Could not be deivered)
26 2012 Basudeb Datta (IISc Bangalore, Bangaluru-560 012) Triangulations of Projective spaces
27 2013 Indira Narayanaswamy (Aeronautical Development Agency, Bangaluru-560 093) Mathematics in Tejas Design: Configuration to flight testing
28 2014 S. K. Tomar (Punjab University, Chandigarh-160 014) Wave propagation in local and non-local microstretch elastic media
29 2015 V. D. Sharma (IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai-400 076) Evolution and Asymptotic behaviour of Non-linear hyperbolic waves
30 2016 G. P. Raja Sekhar (IIT Kharagpur, Kharagpur-721 302) Tumor growth-chemo-mechanical modelling and existence theory
31 2017 Pradeep G. Siddheshwar (Bangalore University, Bangaluru-560 056) Understanding 'understood' instabilities in fluids.
32 2018 Manoranjan Mishra (IIT Ropar, Ropar-140 001) Hydrodynamics Instabilities in Porous Media Flows.
33 2019 Mythily Ramaswamy (Chennai Mathematical Institute Chennai-603 103) An Invitation to Control of Differential Equations.
34 2020 Neela Nataraj (IIT Bomabay, Powai, Mumbai - 400 076) Lower-order nonstandard finite element methods for plates.
35 2021 Malay Banerjee (IIT Kanpur, Kanpur - 208016) Effect of slow-fast time scale on spatio-temporal pattern formation
36 2022 Adi Adimurthi, ISI Bengaluru/ IIT Kanpur Critical Point Theory in PDE
37 2023 A. K. Nandakumaran, I. I. Sc. Bengalore, Bengaluru Multiscale convergence in PDEs and Homogenization